Aylburton Community Website 
Parish Council

As elected representatives of the parish, your councillors are collectively responsible for making decisions on behalf of the local community. Such decisions cover areas such as planning, maintenance, liason with external organisations and agencies, local services, taxation and other issues of significance. They also represent those people living and working in their parish and act as advocates on their behalf. Councillors work on a voluntary basis and are required to stand for reelection every four years.


The parish council is currently composed of seven councillors, supported by a clerk.

Colin Newman (Chair)
Frankie Evans
Ray Woodward
John Harrison
Steph Lord
Dave Bayliss
Andrew Blamey


The parish council clerk’s duties include producing agendas and minutes for all council meetings and committees, liaising with outside bodies, actioning the council’s decisions, acting as the council’s financial officer and keeping the council’s financial records.

All enquiries to the parish council should be made via the clerk, whose contact details are:

Name David Crabbe
Address 2 Walnut Gardens
GL15 6ED
Telephone 07791 761755